Testimonials & Reviews

David Chang, ND, LAc

Naturopathic Physician & Acupuncturist located in Portland, OR

18 total reviews

Dr. David Chang always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Chang below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michelle R.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr. Chang has provided tremendous help and support as I have struggled post knee replacement to get back to being as active as I'd like to be. Dr. Chang is incredibly dedicated, caring and knowledgeable. He has helped me track down a variety of issues encountered while my knee continued to heal and strengthen as there was a large amount of dysfunction and atrophy. I am now able to get back to paddle boarding, strength training, hiking, biking and swimming. It's a long process -- we've been at it for months -- but well worth the effort as I can now be very active and plan for new activities in the future.
Scott R.
Submitted 11/14/19
Erica S.
Submitted 11/10/19
David is excellent at his craft & has been a massive help unraveling my years of injury.
Jens W.
Submitted 11/10/19
Excellent
Scott R.
Submitted 11/10/19
Dr. David Chang listens to what my needs are, addresses them with both acupuncture and physical therapy techniques, and has helped me recover from injuries due to tennis.
Kevin M.
Submitted 11/10/19
Dr. Chang’s knowledge and approach to care was much appreciated and instilled confidence that I came to the right place for help.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang has provided me with the most excellent care . I’ve been in pain for more than a year . I’ve had many different types of procedures done without much relief. Dr. Chang has been a wonderful listener and addressed many of my concerns . I’m finally receiving relief for my pain under his care in a very short amount of time . I would Highly recommend him if you are looking for pain relief .
Marcia C.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang is very knowledgeable, thoughtful & caring; he listens to what I have to say. When I first came in, I had been in pain for a long time. After a series of treatments, I am now able to walk pain free.
Niki M.
Submitted 11/09/19
David is amazing!!
Amari H.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr.Chang is an great listener, and understand what I am saying about my body and works hard to help me have less pain.
Michelle S.
Submitted 11/09/19
I have seen Dr. Chang regularly for over 2 years. He has help me with many problems during that time. I especially appreciate his skills in acupuncture and myofascial release and knowledge of the musculoskeletal system in general. He as great diagnostic skills.
Nicole G.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang Is truly a Doctor that cares about you as his patient and desires to get you where you want to be. He listens and truly works to get to the underlying issues to creat a wholistic approach to bring you to your optimal health
Andrea B.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang is great. I always feel supported and heard and he helps me heal.
Cheryl K.
Submitted 11/09/19
I have been seeing Dr. Chang for several years he is consciousness, dedicated and compassionate to the well being of his patients. I trust, respect and am grateful for his care. I have and will continue to recommended Dr. Chang to my colleagues and friends for both acupuncture and naturopathic medicine.
Lisa J.
Submitted 11/09/19
Great doctor that pays attention to concerns and treats accordingly.
Jeff T.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang is a dedicated professionally who always provides excellent acupuncture treatments. At the beginning of every session he starts by asking me for an update my condition. As needed, he refers to my previous session, tying it all together for a customized treatment plan. I highly recommend him! He is the best!
Candace J.
Submitted 11/09/19
I've been a patient of Dr. David Chang since 2014, and I can't recommend him highly enough. Not only is he incredibly knowledgeable, but he is an innovative thinker who has helped me with issues other medical practitioners could not. His referral network is amazing too. I'm a self-pay (no insurance) patient—that's how valuable his care is to me.
Kadie C.
Submitted 11/09/19
David Chang is one of the best practitioners I’ve ever had the privilege to see. He’s done wonders for my pain. I’ve recommended him to friends and family and will continue to do so.