Testimonials & Reviews

David Chang, ND, LAc

Naturopathic Physician & Acupuncturist located in Portland, OR

24 total reviews

Dr. David Chang always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Chang below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ayalure K.
Submitted 08/10/21
My primary reason for seeing Dr. David Chang was to continue with PRP Injections to address my arthritis related knee issues. PRP injections in both knees helped for a while. The effectiveness of the injections decreased over time and am currently looking for alternate regeneration therapies to address my issues. Have also started PRP injections in my lower back to address disc degeneration issues. Effectiveness is to be determined. I am discussing various non surgical options with Dr. Chang and others to address my arthritis related issues. My hope is that minimally invasive alternate options can be found to address my knee and back issues. Dr. Chang is very helpful in discussions about the alternate therapy options.
Jennie C.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Chang has been instrumental in eliminating chronic pain issues and has helped with headaches and sitting on long flights.
Cindy P.
Submitted 08/10/21
Always treated well by doctor and office staff. Dr Chang is a very caring person and a good listener.
Stephanie L.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Chang provides the kind of patient care we all deserve. In a sea of bureaucratic nightmares and dismissive providers, Dr. Chang approaches your health from a compassionate and holistic perspective. Beyond his caring disposition, he is a highly-skilled expert who homes in on what ails you with laser-like precision.
Janae S.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Chang is compassionate, friendly, flexible and I have always appreciated that he's treated me like a fellow health care professional. I am glad to have his assistance for both chronic health problems and cosmetic concerns.
Lillian T.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Chang was very empathetic about both my physical and emotional well being. His acupuncture treatments and medical and life style advice always leave me feeling better.
Michelle R.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr. Chang has provided tremendous help and support as I have struggled post knee replacement to get back to being as active as I'd like to be. Dr. Chang is incredibly dedicated, caring and knowledgeable. He has helped me track down a variety of issues encountered while my knee continued to heal and strengthen as there was a large amount of dysfunction and atrophy. I am now able to get back to paddle boarding, strength training, hiking, biking and swimming. It's a long process -- we've been at it for months -- but well worth the effort as I can now be very active and plan for new activities in the future.
Scott R.
Submitted 11/14/19
Erica S.
Submitted 11/10/19
David is excellent at his craft & has been a massive help unraveling my years of injury.
Jens W.
Submitted 11/10/19
Excellent
Scott R.
Submitted 11/10/19
Dr. David Chang listens to what my needs are, addresses them with both acupuncture and physical therapy techniques, and has helped me recover from injuries due to tennis.
Kevin M.
Submitted 11/10/19
Dr. Chang’s knowledge and approach to care was much appreciated and instilled confidence that I came to the right place for help.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang has provided me with the most excellent care . I’ve been in pain for more than a year . I’ve had many different types of procedures done without much relief. Dr. Chang has been a wonderful listener and addressed many of my concerns . I’m finally receiving relief for my pain under his care in a very short amount of time . I would Highly recommend him if you are looking for pain relief .
Marcia C.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang is very knowledgeable, thoughtful & caring; he listens to what I have to say. When I first came in, I had been in pain for a long time. After a series of treatments, I am now able to walk pain free.
Niki M.
Submitted 11/09/19
David is amazing!!
Amari H.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr.Chang is an great listener, and understand what I am saying about my body and works hard to help me have less pain.
Michelle S.
Submitted 11/09/19
I have seen Dr. Chang regularly for over 2 years. He has help me with many problems during that time. I especially appreciate his skills in acupuncture and myofascial release and knowledge of the musculoskeletal system in general. He as great diagnostic skills.
Nicole G.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang Is truly a Doctor that cares about you as his patient and desires to get you where you want to be. He listens and truly works to get to the underlying issues to creat a wholistic approach to bring you to your optimal health
Andrea B.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Chang is great. I always feel supported and heard and he helps me heal.
Cheryl K.
Submitted 11/09/19
I have been seeing Dr. Chang for several years he is consciousness, dedicated and compassionate to the well being of his patients. I trust, respect and am grateful for his care. I have and will continue to recommended Dr. Chang to my colleagues and friends for both acupuncture and naturopathic medicine.